Yack, Cybersecurity on the Offensive

lignes-graphiques-1

If Yack were

he'd be the hacker you want to introduce to your board AND your gang of nerds on Discord. In founding Yack, we found the sweet spot that allows us to combine our technical expertise with our passion for business and offensive security.

Who is

One of the biggest challenges in cybersecurity is getting the technical teams and the executive board to speak the same language. Yack is fluent in both languages and is an excellent translator-interpreter. We know from experience that if the gap between these two worlds is reduced or eliminated, the magic happens.

Our entire approach has been based on this complementarity. We don't sell penetration tests, we add a hacker/entrepreneur to your team. Believe us, it makes all the difference.

How can Yack help you?_

We share with you a hacker's brain to help you improve your security level. Rather than thinking defensively as is traditionally done, we build our strategy on the offensive to help you be more proactive.
  • Internal network
  • Wireless networks (Wifi)
  • OT equipment (Scada)
  • Website / Web application
  • API
  • Public IP addresses
To help you, we have created 4 types of penetration testing packages depending on the asset to be tested and the underlying need. Of course, we can adapt to your reality. For example, if you already have a vulnerability scanning tool, we think you will really value our Bring your own scanner concept 😉—---

What to expect
with yack?_

Yack was created to allow us to live by these values and help our clients in our own way. If this sounds like you, we are eager to talk to you ☺

NO BULLSHIT POLICY

RED TEAM
ONLY

BUSINESS
FIRST

WE REALLY DO CARE

WE GO THE
EXTRA MILE

And because a cybersecurity expert presentation without the certification carousel is not yet accepted by conventions :

Our customers are the best people to

les cuisines gaspesiennes
translated from french

Excellent service from a (very) small team with fantastic expertise. Afterwards, free sharing of knowledge/tools/tools/good practices and superbly well adapted to our business reality. Great transparency about fees and costs, and always pragmatic about the effort made VS the added value for the customer. Very satisfied, thank you!

Raymond
Mindcore-technologies
translated from french

In a single word, COMPETENCE!!

Patrick
Vice-President @Technologies MindCore
Stas
translated from french

Yack's personalized approach enables us to target

Youri
Network/System Administrator @Stas inc.
mrc-coaticook
translated from french

An efficient and human team. I love doing business with them. They're not there to sell us solutions, but rather to give us good advice.

Pierick
IT Manager @MRC de Coaticook
css-littoral
translated from french

Yack is competent, rigorous and communicative.

Sébastien
Coordinator @CSS du Littoral
Cliniciel
translated from french

Yack is a great team, very competent and caring. They'll surprise you if you challenge them. We recommend their Cybersecurity services without hesitation

Raymond
CEO @Cliniciel

Why Yack?

First, for those of you who don't know, the yak is an animal. The energy it radiates (chill with its toupee, but we wouldn't want to piss it off with its horns...) represents us well, and the nerdiest among you might see the little nod to Linux 😉. Of course, Yack's resemblance to Hack is no mere coincidence. It's also a short, punchy name that, once again, sounds like us. Finally, it's a word that earns you 24 points in Scrabble (hello Office de la langue française). Why did you choose .one? In offensive security, all it takes is one attack..."
A little more about us

"Pourquoi Yack?

First, pour ceux qui ne le savent pas, le yack est un animal. L'énergie qu'il dégage (chill avec son toupet, mais on ne voudrait pas l'énerver avec ses cornes...) nous représente bien, et les plus nerds d'entre vous verront peut-être le petit clin d'œil à Linux 😉. Bien sûr, la ressemblance de Yack avec Hack n'est pas une simple coïncidence. C'est aussi un nom court, qui punch, et qui encore une fois, nous ressemble. Enfin, c'est un mot qui te rapporte 24 points au scrabble (bonjour office de la langue française). Pourquoi avoir choisi .one? En sécurité offensive, il suffit d'une (one) attaque..."
Un peu plus sur nous

Yack, la cybersécurité par l’offensif_

Si yack était

Ce serait le hacker que tu veux présenter à ton conseil d’administration ET à ta gang de nerds sur Discord. En fondant Yack, nous avons trouvé le sweet spot qui nous permet de concilier notre expertise technique et notre passion des affaires et de la sécurité offensive.

C’est qui

L’une des grandes difficultés en cybersécurité, c’est faire parler le même langage aux équipes techniques et au conseil d’administration. Yack parle couramment les deux langues, il est même un excellent traducteur-interprète. Nous savons d’expérience que si le gap entre ces deux mondes est amoindri voire supprimé, la magie opère.

Toute notre approche a été basée sur cette complémentarité. On ne vend pas de test d’intrusion, on ajoute un hacker/entrepreneur à votre équipe. Croyez-nous, ça fait toute la différence.

Qu’est-ce que Yack peut faire pour vous?_

Nous vous mettons à disposition le cerveau d'un hacker pour vous aider à améliorer votre niveau de sécurité. Plutôt que de penser défensif comme cela est fait traditionnellement, nous bâtissons notre stratégie sur l'offensif pour vous aider à être plus proactif.
  • Réseau interne
  • Réseaux sans fil (Wifi)
  • Équipements OT (Scada)
  • Site/application web
  • API
  • Adresses IPs publiques
Pour vous aider, nous avons créé 4 types de forfaits de test d’intrusion selon l’actif à tester et le besoin sous-jacent. Bien sûr, on peut s’adapter selon votre réalité. Par exemple, si vous avez déjà un outil de scan de vulnérabilités, on pense que vous allez beaucoup apprécier notre concept Bring your own scanner 😉—---

À quoi s'attendre
avec yack?_

Yack a été créé pour pouvoir laisser libre cours à ces valeurs et nous permettre d’aider nos clients à notre façon. Si ça résonne avec toi, on a hâte de te parler ☺

NO BULLSHIT POLICY

RED TEAM
ONLY

BUSINESS
FIRST

ON CARE
VRAIMENT

WE GO THE
EXTRA MILE

Parce qu’une présentation d’experts en cybersécurité sans le carrousel de certifications, 
ce n’est pas encore accepté par les conventions :

Nos clients sont les mieux placés pour

Cliniciel

Yack est une équipe formidable, très compétente et attentionnée. Ils vous surprendrons si vous les mettez aux défis. Sans hésitation nous vous recommandons leurs services en matière de Cybersécurité.

Raymond
PDG @Cliniciel
Mindcore-technologies

En un seul mot, COMPÉTENCE !!

Patrick
Vice-Président @Technologies MindCore
Stas

L'approche personnalisée de Yack permet de bien cibler

Youri
Administrateur réseau/système @Stas inc.
mrc-coaticook

Une équipe efficace et humaine. J'adore faire affaire avec eux. Ils ne sont pas là pour nous vendre des solutions mais plutôt pour bien nous conseiller.

Pierick
Responsable des T.I. @MRC de Coaticook
css-littoral

Yack est compétent, fait preuve de rigueur et adopte une approche basée sur la communication.

Sébastien
Coordonnateur @CSS du Littoral

Why Yack?

First, for those of you who don't know, the yak is an animal. The energy it radiates (chill with its toupee, but we wouldn't want to piss it off with its horns...) represents us well, and the nerdiest among you might see the little nod to Linux 😉. Of course, Yack's resemblance to Hack is no mere coincidence. It's also a short, punchy name that, once again, sounds like us. Finally, it's a word that earns you 24 points in Scrabble (hello Office de la langue française). Why did you choose .one? In offensive security, all it takes is one attack..."
A little more about us

"Pourquoi Yack?

First, pour ceux qui ne le savent pas, le yack est un animal. L'énergie qu'il dégage (chill avec son toupet, mais on ne voudrait pas l'énerver avec ses cornes...) nous représente bien, et les plus nerds d'entre vous verront peut-être le petit clin d'œil à Linux 😉. Bien sûr, la ressemblance de Yack avec Hack n'est pas une simple coïncidence. C'est aussi un nom court, qui punch, et qui encore une fois, nous ressemble. Enfin, c'est un mot qui te rapporte 24 points au scrabble (bonjour office de la langue française). Pourquoi avoir choisi .one? En sécurité offensive, il suffit d'une (one) attaque..."
Un peu plus sur nous